

### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

## **METROPOLITAN ATLANTA RAPID TRANSIT AUTHORITY**

## SPECIAL CALLED BOARD MEETING

**TUESDAY, MAY 9, 2023** 

ATLANTA, GEORGIA

**MEETING SUMMARY** 

#### CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Chair Thomas Worthy called the meeting to order at 9:17 A.M.

**Board Members** Stacy Blakley **Present:** Jim Durrett

William Floyd Roderick Frierson Freda Hardage Russell McMurry<sup>1</sup>

Al Pond Rita Scott Thomas Worthy Valencia Williamson

Jennifer Ide Kathryn Powers Jacob Tzegaegbe Jannine Miller<sup>1</sup>

**Board Members** 

Absent:

Rod Mullice

<u>Staff Members Present:</u> Collie Greenwood

Melissa Mullinax Ralph McKinney Raj Srinath Luz Borrero Peter Andrews George Wright

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Russell McMurry is the Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation (GDOT) and Jannine Miller is the Executive Director of the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority (GRTA). Per the MARTA Act, both are non-voting members of the Board of Directors.

Carrie Rocha Scott Kreher

Also in Attendance: Leah Ward Sears

Jonathan Hunt Chris Jackson Kevin Hurley Greg Patterson Tyrene Huff

# PUBLIC COMMENTS (SUBMITTALS VIA TELEPHONE, U.S. MAIL AND IN PERSON) None

1. Briefing - Proposed FY24 Operating and Capital Budget

## 2. OTHER MATTERS

None

## 3. COMMENTS FROM THE BOARD

None

## 4. ADJOURNMENT

The Special Called Board meeting adjourned at 12:52 P.M.